Departments

District offices for the Superintendent of Schools, Communications/Public Relations, Human Resources, , and Operations are located in the Board of Education Office in Colchester Town Hall.

Board of Education

127 Norwich Avenue, Suite 202
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone (860) 537-7260
Fax (860) 537-1252

Central Office

  • Jeffrey E. Burt Superintendent of Schools (860) 537-7208 / jburt@colchesterct.org
    • Amy Trinnaman, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent (860) 537-7208 / atrinnaman@colchesterct.org
    • Ann Marie Sammataro, Communications/Public Relations Office Professional (860) 537-7267 / asammataro@colchesterct.org
  • Charles Hewes, Director of Teaching and Learning (860) 537-7268 /
    chewes@colchesterct.org
    • Heather Petit, Office Professional (860) 537-7233 /
      hpetit@colchesterct.org

Department of Pupil Services & Special Education

380 Norwich Avenue (WJJMS building)
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone: (860) 537-3103

  • Kathleen Perry, Director / kperry@colchesterct.org
  • Rebecca Lopes, Assistant Director / rlopes@colchesterct.org

IT/Facilities Departments

315 Halls Hill Road
Colchester, CT 06415

  • Darren Smith, Director of Educational Technology and Instructional Innovation (860) 537-8324 / dsmith@colchesterct.org
  • Mario Hurtado, Director of Educational Operations (860) 537-2296 / mhurtado@colchesterct.org

The IT and Facilities departments are located at Colchester Elementary School.

Food Services

215 Halls Hill Road
Colchester, CT 06415
(860) 537-9421

  • Leanne Ranheim, District Nutrition Program Coordinator / lranheim@colchesterct.org

The Food Services office is located in Jack Jackter Intermediate School.